Tags

, ,

I was forced to go out for supplies today… much to my disgust, I mean what sane person would go out to buy anything, on Boxing Day, as the sales are beginning?

Confident that everyone else was a retail therapy crazed lunatic desperate for bargains, I took the long way to the supermarket walking around the outside of the shopping centre. However, outside the shop I saw another person who was not a bargain shopper; they were collecting for Help for Heroes.

Grumpy as I was about leaving the house for a couple of essentials today, this person had chosen to go out and brave the crowds to raise money for a cause they cared about: fair play to them. They could have been at home with their family or watching Christmas TV, instead they were outside in the cold, in the midst of the shopping madness. I made a donation.

