Tags

, ,

I love wandering through tree filled spaces. One of the things I wonder about when I’m walking through woodlands is who else also walked that way and enjoyed that view hundreds of years before… I wonder who will walk that way and enjoy that view hundreds of years after me too.

I’ve added my signature to the following petition (organised by 38 degrees) being sent to the House of Lords:

The Infrastructure Bill opens the floodgates for public land – like our forests – to be sold off to private companies. 38 Degrees members have protected our forests once before, and now the government is trying to undo our work. Please vote to exempt public forests from the sell-off, so these national treasures can be protected for future generations. 

To add your signature please follow the link: http://www.38degrees.org.uk/campaigns

