Tags

, ,

Whilst I was out today I saw a man, who I assume was homeless, I wanted to offer to buy him lunch, but he wasn’t begging and appeared to be resting. But it’s been bothering me that I didn’t come up with a way to help…

After a little research on the internet I discovered the Camrose Centre, a local centre whose aim is to support people who are homeless, or at risk of homelessness in Basingstoke and Deane. I’ve made a donation to help them. 

They provide short-term relief in the form of food, shelter, laundering and washing facilities. Their aim is to promote fulfilling lifestyles, emotional well-being and support long-term changes for those experiencing the effects of homelessness, substance misuse, mental ill-health, poverty, domestic violence, unemployment and social isolation. They support those in need to identify and take positive steps towards change through our drop-in centre and deliver a range of support services.

