Tags

, , , ,

I know how much my boyfriend missed me, not by what he says, but by what he does: he was very pleased today to tell me that he had donated to the Manchester Evening News’ Appeal on behalf of Manchester and Cheshire Dogs’ Homes.

I don’t know how I missed this story – busy working I guess – for full details of this story (if you were busy and missed it too) take a look at the BBC website: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-29170640

It’s incredible how the public have responded to this appeal for £5000, in less than 24 hours the total is over £1 million!

I’ve donated £1 and as I’ve been writing this the total has increased from £1018000 to £1044000! It’s incredible.

I started this blog in the hope it would inspire others to try and make a difference or to do ‘a good deed’ and it seems to be working, but when someone else does a good turn, it also inspires me to act as well…  This originally horrible news’ story has lifted my spirits as it shows how many people have been moved to act. Although I wonder who gives a damn about the tortured soul that started the blaze? But that’s another story.

