Tags

, , ,

First week of term in a new school is always pretty hectic, so I was more than keen to encourage my boyfriend to take a trip for a week, whilst I got stuck in.

Last night he wanted to watch a film and I had planned to do that with him before he went away, but once I’d sorted out everything else I realised I hadn’t taken an action or written my blog post for the day. It didn’t take long to work out that the thing to do was just to put him first for a change; to let him know he is important to me. It’s too easy to say ‘I need to do this’ or ‘hang on while I…’ these are probably phrases he hears an awful lot and sometimes, I have to admit, it’s just ‘ssssh’ or I simply block him out altogether! So last night I just stopped and made the time to be with him in the moment, no distractions. I probably ought to do that a bit more often… 

I’ve got 6-7 days now before he gets back when all the other things in my life can be my first priority.

It’s easy to say you love someone, but a simple action showing you love them is even better! Show someone you love them and make the world a better place 🙂

 

