Tags

, ,

This is a great idea, the advert popped up for Channel 4’s ‘Stars at your service’ in aid of charity, so I thought I’d find out what it was all about and visited their website…

https://starsatyourservice.channel4.com

Put simply you can apply for a star to be ‘at your service for the day’ either for yourself or on behalf of someone else. This is to help raise money for Stand Up to Cancer – however there is no specified donation required, you simply apply and make a donation if you choose to. (Which I did.) All money raised goes to Cancer Research UK as part of their Stand Up to Cancer campaign.

I really hope I get Russell Howard to teach my classes for the day. Fingers crossed! 🙂

If Russell Howard’s not your thing, how about Rachel Riley or Jon Snow? There are plenty of celebrities to choose from, so get your application in…

