Tags

, , ,

Palm oil – I keep hearing about it, so this morning urged by an e-mail from sumofus.org and a great post by a fellow blogger (http://wildsouthuk.wordpress.com/2014/08/12/world-elephant-day/), I’ve taken action.

Put simply for anyone that hasn’t heard about this, rainforest and other important habitats are often destroyed to make way for palm oil plantations. It needs to be responsibly sourced.

This morning I phoned Krispy Kreme as they are one of the latest offenders and asked them to source their palm oil responsibly. I’ve never phoned a company about something like this before; the member of staff I spoke to was polite, helpful and took my contact details. I wonder if I’ve achieved anything? Will they get back to me? I don’t know, but I’ve made the call.

 

 

