Tags

, ,

Having stumbled across the My Hero website today (http://myhero.com) I felt compelled to share. I wanted to be a part of this website, with its mission statement:

The mission of The MY HERO Project is to use media, art and technology to celebrate the best of humanity. MY HERO empowers people of all ages to realize their own potential to effect positive change in the world.

What a fantastic idea!

But how to contribute:

I wanted to write an entry in the guest book, but I don’t know who my hero is… 

I thought about teaching a lesson from the teachers’ section, but it’s awkward at this time of year…

I went with making a donation to support the running of the site and recommending it to you guys! But I’m also going to think more about the people who influence and inspire me and appreciate that.

hero

