Tags

, , ,

Soccer-Aid-2014

I’m watching Soccer Aid with the other half, there’s football and film/TV stars to keep him happy and charity deeds for me. Watching Cat Deeley try and explain why you should donate to help children whilst choked with emotion was one of the most moving things I’ve seen in a while… but let’s just keep it simple:

Soccer Aid is no ordinary football match. The money raised tonight will change the lives of some of the world’s poorest children.

Every £1 raised by Soccer Aid is being matched by the UK government – doubling your donation. Getting money out of the government and going to a good cause? I’m in! I hope you are too.

Matching your donations with UK Aid

Every pound you donate will be doubled by the UK Government, up to a total of £5 million, so your donation will go twice as far for children.

