Tags

, , , ,

NCDS street collector

We’ve all been there: you’re rushing from A to B and someone tries to approach you. Normally I just say ‘no’, time is my most precious commodity and I’m unlikely to agree to anything.

Today I stopped, frankly I felt sorry for the person stood there and so I listened to what they had to say – it took them ages to get to the point; they didn’t want any money today, they wanted me to sign up to donate in future. Which was unfortunate, I in no way want to commit money I haven’t even earned yet, but I’m perfectly happy to give what I have.

I have no idea if the fundraiser I spoke to believed me when I said I would visit the website, but inspired by his over-exuberant attitude I visited the NDCS website and made a small donation online.

http://www.ndcs.org.uk/

 

