Tags

, , ,

Image

Usually I hate allowing any apps,etc. to post to Facebook on my behalf, but when the WWF asked me to donate a post to make it clear that “Virunga is Africa’s oldest and most diverse national park and a precious UNESCO World Heritage site, not an oil field.” I decided to make an exception to the rule.

http://www.wwf.org.uk/how_you_can_help/virunga/

When I started this blog and began sharing my posts on Facebook, signing countless petitions and sharing thought-provoking images I worried at first about sounding like I was preaching or taking myself too seriously, but it’s so easy to stand by and do nothing, to ignore what’s going on around us and I don’t want to be that person any more. I try to be selective and I read everything before I sign or share it, I hope that my Facebook friends don’t mind doing the same and maybe some people have hidden my posts from their newsfeeds: well, so be it!

