Tags

,

To give a little back. Brownies are celebrating 100 years this year – pretty impressive! As a child I was a Brownie, a Guide and a Young Leader, I hadn’t thought about it for years until someone posted a link today on Facebook @How Brownie are you?’: http://www.girlguiding.org.uk/app/howbrownieareyou/index.html

I guess I probably am quite Brownie, I was doing it for a while and it was a really positive experience! I’d encourage all young people to be involved with groups like this, whether it’s scouting, cadets or their local youth group. I’ve passed on my contact details via the Guiding website in the hope of volunteering to be a ‘tester’ for Brownie badges at a local group – hopefully they’ll be able to find a use for me! (I’ve got my fingers crossed that I’ll be able to test them for their ‘Booklover Badge’!)

Image

