Tags

, , ,

Image

I took a few seconds out of my day yesterday to put a £1 in a collection bucket as I bustled through London Waterloo, literally a few seconds. Hardly seems like taking action, does it?

The charity was Aspire who support people whose lives have been affected by spinal injury.

But it made me think, if everyone going through Waterloo yesterday had put some money in the bucket, how much would they have ended up with? That’s purely rhetorical – I have absolutely no idea how much they’d end up with!

I also wondered how far that £1 would go, what would it be used for? Who might be helped? Would it help 1 person or would it help to pay for a service or equipment that might benefit many people? Again I have no idea, but it’s nice to think that it’ll make a real difference to someone, somewhere, at some point.

