Tags

, , , , ,

116. Angels Rescue

Over the weekend I’ve just felt overworked and overwhelmed by how much I need to do at the moment and events in life over-taking me, so the blog has slipped… Today I’ve tried to expand the area of my attention and just look a little further and I’ve been touched by a couple of stories and prompted to start catching up on the missed opportunities to do good in the world.

Image

The sad story of Chuckie, the dog abandoned by its owners – twice, prompted me to donate to Angels Rescue to help support his care. I was touched when I heard that neighbours had fed him and even taken him to the vets to get him checked over, but as he’s in Atlanta I can’t rescue him!  http://www.angelsrescue.org/donate/

117. Stephen’s Story

Then on the news this evening I heard ‘Stephen’s story’ I can’t find words that would even begin to do this justice, but would encourage you to follow the link and be inspired. I’ve made a donation to the Teenager Cancer Trust.

Image

https://www.facebook.com/notes/stephens-story/stephens-story/545094838835573

