Tags

, ,

Image

It’s finally time to retire my kettle and toaster – admittedly there’s nothing wrong with the toaster, but I have to have a matching set and the kettle is practically held together by lime-scale which has destroyed various little bits – so what to do with them?

Recycling seemed to be the sensible answer, although throwing them in the bin would be less effort. However, it’s actually not that difficult to recycle small appliances in my local area, a quick visit to the council’s website gave me a variety of drop-off points.

http://www.basingstoke.gov.uk/browse/community-and-living/recycling-rubbish-and-waste/waste-electrical-and-electronic-equipment.htm

Easy peasy! To be honest the more eco-friendly actions I take the more I find that it’s easier than I thought, councils and businesses have moved with the times and many things that weren’t readily available or easily possible now are. You just have to be willing to take the extra few minutes and (very) minor inconvenience to find out what to do and how to do it.

