Tags

, , , ,

Image

The RSPCA campaign ‘makeover the world’ asks the world’s largest cosmetic companies to stop testing ingredients and their products on animals, including withdrawing their products from countries where this is a legal requirement. They estimate around 27000 animals worldwide are still used for cosmetic testing.

I’ve e-mailed the eight companies via the ‘take action’ button on the website. I’ve also made a donation to support the RSPCA’s work. Please follow the link and add your voice to this call for action.

http://www.rspca.org.uk/getinvolved/campaigns/makeover/-/article/CAM_Makeover_the_World

As part of the process I was also encouraged to show appreciation to the winners of the RSPCA Good Business Awards: Bull Dog, Lush and M & S. Good to know some companies are getting it right and now I’ll feel even better when I’m shopping at M & S!

