Tags

, , ,

I didn’t get around to posting yesterday; I was visiting my Grandma in hospital.

Image

My visit got me thinking about thankless jobs, I often think mine’s one, although I do feel appreciated by my colleagues and management, and actually I usually get at least 1 ‘thank-you ‘ a day from students! Something that really makes a difference to staff and makes them feel appreciated is when parents/students take the time to put their thanks in writing. 

I didn’t see or speak to any of the nursing or support staff at the hospital yesterday, I’m still appreciative of the work they do and aware that I don’t think I could do it… and I definitely couldn’t do it cheerfully, day in, day out. So today I’ve put my appreciation in writing and I hope that all the staff who work on the ward will know that what they do is appreciated.

