Tags

, , ,

Image

As I was driving home from work today during the rush hour, the driver behind me beeped their horn because I wasn’t leaving the roundabout fast enough.(This was because of the actions of another driver ahead of me and I really wasn’t slowing down that badly – the vehicle behind was a speeding white van.) But it got me thinking… should I make a suitable hand gesture? Or let it go? Maybe they were having a really bad day… or maybe they were just a total arse! But after those initial thoughts, I wondered how often I was the impatient driver, not as often as I used to be, but probably still too often.

Tomorrow I’m going to try harder to be nice to everyone around me, even to total strangers and especially to the ones that p*ss me off – that’ll show ’em! 🙂

 

