Tags

I’ve now done 63 things to try and make the world a better place, that I wouldn’t have done if this wasn’t my New Year’s resolution. It’s getting harder to think of ways to take actions and knowing that people are supporting my efforts is making all the difference: I’ve noticed colleagues wearing the Marie Curie Cancer Care Daffodil badges I placed in reception at work; friends and family have commented on the links to my blog or sent me messages with ideas or just let me know they’re interested in how it’s going; sometimes I’ve been asked if something I’m doing is linked to my blog; friends have signed up for events with me; and total strangers have started following me on WordPress! 🙂

Thank you to those people for all those different forms of support!

This got me thinking: about support, the power we have when we unite to achieve something…

As Helen Keller said: “Alone we can do so little; together we can do so much.”

Image

This evening I’ve joined Amnesty International and begun taking actions to support their work worldwide and support others who are trying to make the world better.

http://www.amnesty.org/en

 

