Tags

, , ,

Image

I’m currently in the process of refitting my bedroom, with a new mattress I received new pillows which I won’t use and I’ve also replaced some bedding – leaving me with a surplus of pillows and pillow cases.

So I was trying to decide the best thing to do… I could just bin the old stuff and chuck the new stuff in the back of a cupboard, or donate it to a charity shop… or find a homeless shelter that’s in need of these things.

The local YMCA Hostel is a few hundred yards away from my home, I’ve contacted them today as they request donations of food and bedding. Hopefully I’ll be able to donate these excess items to them and know that I’ve helped local young people who are being supported with their housing needs by such a long and well established charity.

