Tags

, ,

Doesn’t seem that difficult does it? Things are either on or off.

switching off

But it’s just sooooo much more convenient to keep everything on… or at least on standby. Now I’m going to be honest I can’t change everything at once, but the small steps are working – one thing at a time. I’ve continued to turn the tap off when brushing my teeth, I wait much longer before I crank up the heating, I’m thinking about what I’m buying… the list goes on.

So I’ve just switched the printer off. Realistically the switch is about 2-3 feet away – I’m stunned by my own laziness right now – I’ve always found it easier to just leave it on. I don’t know how much difference that’ll make (to my electricity bill, very little I’d guess), but it’s got to be a little bit better for the planet.

