Tags

, , ,

Or complaining to the government as it’s otherwise known!

Earlier in the year I resolved to be a more effective armchair activist, reading all the e-mails I receive asking me to sign petitions, etc. I’ve actually done this – I’ve read every single e-mail and acted when appropriate. One of the campaigns I’ve petitioned about is Save the Children’s Campaign to ensure Syrian children receive aid.

Image

Consequently I’ve been receiving e-mail updates from Save the Children – all of which I’ve responded to. Today they asked me to e-mail the Prime Minister urging him to ensure a deal is reached allowing aid agencies/charities access to Syria to help those in most need.

I never thought I’d care enough about anything to contact the PM, but what do you know, today I’ve sent an e-mail voicing my concerns… I wonder how many e-mails he receives every day?

