Tags

, ,

This morning I went for a 2 mile run and came back complaining that the hailstones and rain pounding down had been deeply unpleasant and that I was freezing… Which was all true, but I’d only been out there 20 minutes and when I got back, after a cosy cuddle with the other half (who warmed me up even though I was cold and damp), I jumped into a hot bath, had some porridge and I’m ready to face the world again.

I don’t want to imagine what that would feel like if I knew I was just going to be cold and damp all day… and the next day… and probably the next…

“Nearly 100 people a week turn to the Big Issue for an opportunity to help themselves at a time of utter personal crisis. The Big Issue Foundation is a small but national charity for people who are homeless. We work with some of the most disadvantaged and excluded individuals in the land; people who have lost more than it is comfortable to imagine, their homes, their families and their sense of themselves in the world. We urgently need to offer more support and hope for the future.”

Image

So I sent the other half into town this morning to buy a copy of ‘The Big Issue’. I’ll also be inviting a friend to take part in the London to Brighton Challenge to raise funds.

http://www.bigissue.org.uk/event/london-brighton-challenge

