Tags

, ,

For a while now I’ve been looking out for a protest to take part in and there was one tonight, outside Downing Street, but it was kind of awkward on a work night… so… whilst researching all that’s wrong with the world tonight I discovered a way to participate in a virtual protest.

Image

http://www.globalexchange.org/takeaction This website highlights numerous global issues and ways to take action. I’ve signed a petition asking Hewlett Packard to stop being compliant in human rights violations in Pakistan and I’ve pledged to boycott their products until they do act.

So I’ll be buying cheap non-branded ink for the time being… which works well as I’m trying to avoid big brands anyway this month! To be honest I think it’s about time for a replacement printer, so this may be the motivation I need to think carefully about what printer I buy.

