Tags

, , , ,

Image

Today’s action was to buy the tickets for myself and some workmates to attend ‘Swing for Macmillan!’ Charity that’s fun: a  three course meal and themed entertainment for £35, bargain!

All profits from the event are going to the Macmillan Unit in Christchurch, Dorset.

https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/orderconfirmation/9016212735/248369679/

Macmillan Cancer Support help support people through all the stages of cancer. There are over 200 different types of cancer and 1 in 3 people are diagnosed with cancer.

That’s a hell of a lot of people needing support… so I’m happy to give them mine.

Thanks to the lovely ladies I work with who’ve agreed to venture down to the South coast in  the Friday evening rush hour!

However, there’s just one little thing about this I can’t help wondering about: did they put ‘Swing’ in the event to generate a bit more interest? I considered naming this post ‘Swinging for Macmillan!’ But that’s probably not the kind of interest I want to generate!

 

