Tags

, , ,

Image

Today I told some of my colleagues about my new year’s resolution over a beer at the end of the day. My main concern being that I didn’t have a plan for today. One of my colleagues told me about the experience of one of their personal friends and how she would be sharing a petition on Facebook today. That petition is one organised by the Children’s Heart Foundation asking for a test to be introduced that would reduce the risks and save the lives of babies and children affected by congenital heart defects.

I realised (after I said it) how insensitive I sounded when I said I wasn’t sure if signing a petition was making enough of a difference. So this evening I’ve signed the petition and used the website to help me draft and send a letter to my MP.

Please follow the link to find out more and sign the petition:  http://www.chfed.org.uk/campaigns/chf-pulse-oximetry-campaign/mp-letter/

