Tags

, , , ,

Image

Yesterday I was using the internet to research ways to take action, when I came across the following site: https://www.easyfundraising.org.uk This site gives a number of straightforward ways to help raise money for a charity of your choice, for example: if you shop online and go to the website via this site they get a donation, if you sign up for some free trials or to receive e-mail newsletters, if you use their internet search engine – seems simple enough (I shop online a lot and I’m forever googling things), so I decided to give it a go…

The first thing I needed to do was select a charity, I was able to search for local charities and found The Pink Place; a small charity, based in my home town, that supports women with breast cancer. http://www.thepinkplace.org.uk

This morning when I went back to the site I discovered that I’d raised 37p so far, without really doing anything. Not bad… that could build up. But what I really wanted to do now was support such a worthwhile charity; I’ve e-mailed them this morning volunteering a few hours of my time.

