Tags

, , , , , ,

Image

So as you may have gathered I’ve started my New Year’s resolution early and have begun taking steps to try and change the world, This is mainly due to the fact that I’ll be out of the country until 04/01/14 and don’t want to start with a backlog!

However I’m quite excited about the possibility to do something whilst I’m away and to this end have registered with a website that encourages people to ‘release books into the wild’ for others to read.  http://www.bookcrossing.com 

I believe that books can change the world (take the Bible – whether or not you agree with it, it’s a very powerful book!) and what better proof of one person’s ability to have an enormous impact than the story of Oskar Schindler.  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oskar_Schindler So whilst away I’ll be ‘releasing’ Schindler’s List at the airport and one or two other books that I hope may influence someone else…

With any luck by the time I return to the UK someone will have picked it up and I’ll be able to see where the book’s ended up via the website!

